Top.Mail.Ru

Menu

News

Interview with Alexander Brychkin, CEO of Rossiyskiy Uchebnik (Russian Textbook) Corporation

05 April 2019

— Rossiyskiy Uchebnik Corporation is a strategic partner of the Moscow International Education Fair. What activities has the corporation prepared for this year’s Fair?

— We have planned a series of various kinds of events specifically for the participants of the Fair, geared towards experts and teachers as well as schoolchildren and their parents. Discussions and workshops will be held at our booth throughout the Fair; moreover, open lessons on the use of the LECTA digital educational environment will be provided by specialists and teachers who will introduce visitors to LECTA’s digital resources. The user-friendliness and efficiency of these technologies usually come as a pleasant surprise to most visitors.

The inviting atmosphere at the corporation’s booth will offer the visitors a chance to communicate directly with speakers, as well as with well-known authors and qualified experts in the field of pedagogy, education, education management, and development of skills and competencies. We expect the presentation of the latest physical education textbooks and manuals, with football included as a special topic, to arouse a lot of interest. The hero of the FIFA World Cup held in our country, Honoured Master of Sport Igor Akinfeev, with whom our publishing house jointly developed these textbooks and teaching guides, will tell you about it in more detail. In addition to that, children and their parents will enjoy a series of educational games developed by authors of popular textbooks for primary school and preschool. Valuable gifts and unique souvenirs provided both by our corporation and by our partners will be given to the most active participants of the activities at our booth.

What trends do you think are arising in the system of education?

— Today, much is said about digitalisation of education, quite often it being declared some kind of panacea capable of solving all school problems almost as easy as nothing. This is something I’d like to caution against. Yes, digital technologies are extremely important for the development of education in the modern world, but it is essential to realise that they are mere instruments that should be used for the implementation of one or another educational concept or strategy. For example, broadband Internet access in and of itself will not ensure variability of the educational process, which is essential when it comes to preparing each and every child for a successful and happy life in the fast-paced world.

The development of school education is inconceivable without changes being introduced in the system of teacher training. The love of learning, the ability to learn quickly, to work in a team, and to analyse superabundant information – all these skills are coming to the fore and will be indispensable throughout one’s whole life. The task of developing these skills falls on the teachers’ shoulders, while the teachers themselves will have not only to learn to master the new competencies, but also to share their experience with students, building more efficient interaction with them. Teachers’ professional development and their role in modern education will be among the key issues discussed within the Fair’s Programme.

The use of public–private partnerships for the implementation of an ever greater number of educational projects is yet another important trend in the education system. The President has set the task to enter the global top 10 countries with the highest quality of general education, which requires significant spending, including on the renovation of the entire educational infrastructure. In the next five to six years, some two thousand schools need to be built in our country, this being practically impossible to be done by the state alone. In this regard, interaction between the state and its private partner is essential, and there are several ways to implement it. We will speak about these ways and their expected results in more detail within the Fair.

– What other new projects should the participants of the educational process expect in the near future?

— Together with our partner, Sberbank’s Investment to the Future Charitable Foundation, we will for the first time ever present the Programme for the Development of a Child’s Personal Potential to the public. This programme helps children shape their life goals on the emotional level, and learn to interact with other people. The programme is currently under pilot implementation in Kaluga and Yaroslavl Oblasts. 10 more constituent entities of the Russian Federation are expected to join the programme in 2019–2020. During the event, we will speak about the features of the programme and explain how a region can become its participant.

Popularising reading classical literature will be yet another serious matter for discussion. Joined by Samsung, with their Zhivye Stranitsy (‘Living Pages’) project, and by LitRes, we will talk about the resources and unconventional approaches to getting children interested in the literature taught at school. We have plenty of analytical data on what modern children read and how it correlates with the recommendations they receive at school. This information is really noteworthy. In addition, together with representatives of major companies in the field of digital education technologies and platforms, we will discuss what the target model of the “digital school” under the Obrazovaniye (Education) national project is and what it can become.

We are happy to invite everyone to our events!

Интервью с генеральным директором корпорации «Российский учебник» Александром Брычкиным

– Корпорация «Российский учебник» является стратегическим партнером Московского международного салона образования. Какие активности корпорация подготовила для Салона в этом году?

– Специально для участников Салона мы запланировали серию разноформатных мероприятий, которые будут полезны как экспертам и педагогам, так и ученикам и их родителям. В течение всей работы Салона на стенде корпорации будут проходить дискуссии, мастер-классы, а также открытые уроки по работе в цифровой образовательной среде LECTA, во время которых специалисты и педагоги познакомят посетителей с работой цифровых ресурсов. Как правило, для большинства посетителей оказывается приятным сюрпризом, насколько эти технологии просты в использовании и эффективны.

Посетители стенда корпорации смогут в уютной атмосфере напрямую пообщаться со спикерами, задать вопросы известным авторам и квалифицированным экспертам в области педагогики, воспитания, управления образованием и развития профессиональных навыков и компетенций. Наверняка ярким событием станет презентация новейших учебников и пособий по физкультуре, где особое место отведено футболу. Подробнее об этом расскажет герой прошедшего в нашей стране чемпионата мира заслуженный мастер спорта Игорь Акинфеев, вместе с которым наше издательство разработало эту линию. Кроме того, ребятам и их родителям будет интересно принять участие в серии обучающих игр от авторов востребованных учебных пособий для начальной школы и дошкольного образования. Для активных участников стенда подготовлены полезные подарки и уникальные сувениры от нас и наших партнеров.

Какие тенденции, на Ваш взгляд, возникают в системе образования?

– Сегодня много говорят о цифровизации образования, зачастую выдавая ее за некую панацею, способную чуть ли не автоматически решить все школьные проблемы. Хотелось бы предостеречь от этого. Да, цифровые технологии крайне важны для развития образования в современном мире, но нужно понимать, что они носят инструментальный характер и должны использоваться для реализации той или иной образовательной концепции, стратегии. Наличие широкополосного доступа в интернет само по себе не обеспечит, например, вариативности образовательного процесса, которая необходима для подготовки каждого ребенка к успешной и счастливой жизни в быстро меняющемся мире.

Развитие школьного образования невозможно представить без изменения системы подготовки учителя. Любовь к учению, способность обучаться быстро, работать в команде, анализировать сверхизбыточную информацию – все это становится ключевыми навыками, которые потребуются современному человеку на протяжении всей его жизни. Задача развивать их ложится на плечи педагогов, которым самим предстоит не только осваивать новые компетенции, но и делиться полученным опытом со своими учениками, выстраивая более эффективное взаимодействие с ними. Вопросы профессионального развития педагогов и роли учителя в современном образовании будут активно обсуждаться во время мероприятий Деловой программы Салона.

Еще одной важной тенденцией в системе образования является использование механизмов государственно-частного партнерства при реализации все большего числа образовательных проектов. Президент поставил задачу войти в глобальный ТОП-10 по качеству общего образования, что требует значительных финансовых затрат, в том числе и на обновление всей образовательной инфраструктуры. В ближайшие пять-шесть лет в нашей стране необходимо построить порядка двух тысяч школ, что практически неосуществимо только лишь за счет государства. В этой связи важно взаимодействие между государством и его частным партнером, которое может быть реализовано по нескольким моделям. Подробнее о них и планируемых результатах такого взаимодействия мы также расскажем в рамках Салона.

– Какие еще новые проекты ожидают участников образовательного процесса в ближайшее время?

– Вместе с нашим партнером – благотворительным фондом Сбербанка «Вклад в будущее» мы впервые представим широкой общественности Программу развития личностного потенциала ребенка. Эта программа помогает детям формировать жизненные цели уже на эмоциональном уровне, учиться взаимодействовать с другими людьми. Сейчас программа пилотируется в Калужской и Ярославской областях. Ожидается, что в 2019–2020 году к программе подключатся 10 субъектов РФ. О том, как региону присоединиться к программе, и о ее особенностях мы расскажем на мероприятии.

Другой серьезной темой для обсуждения станет популяризация чтения классической литературы. Совместно с проектом Samsung «Живые страницы» и «ЛитРес» мы расскажем о ресурсах и нестандартных подходах, позволяющих увлечь детей литературой, изучаемой в школе. Нам доступна большая аналитика того, что читают современные дети и насколько это соотносится с рекомендациями в школе. Это очень интересная информация. Кроме того, мы обсудим с представителями крупных компаний в сфере цифровых образовательных технологий и платформ целевую модель «цифровой школы» нацпроекта «Образование» – какой она может быть.

С удовольствием приглашаем всех желающих на наши мероприятия!